About Me

  • I am a stay-at-home homeschooling mother to my three young children.
  • I live rurally in Central Victoria on a mostly self-sufficient property and rely solely on solar power and batteries for electricity.
  • I am an amateur radio operator and a fanatical chaser/hunter for SOTA, VKFF/WWFF, and SANPCPA award programs. Contests are also lots of fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ At the moment, I only activate sporadically but hope to remedy that over time.
  • My QRZ page is here: https://www.qrz.com/db/VK3FQSO
  • I love geocaching and pathtags! My geocaching name is: geobutterfly79
  • People have mad obsessions with things: Mine is butterflies.
  • My favourite colours are yellow and purple.
  • I play indoor bias bowls.
  • My star sign is Gemini.

 

 

Advertisements

3 comments on “About Me

  1. Hi there Amanda, thanks for the contact yesterday, I see you are also a geocacher, so am I, my name is GazMag.

    Cheers,
    Garry VK2GAZ / VK2YA (aka GazMag)

    Like

    • Hi Garry,
      Great to get you in my log yesterday, thanks for being out there. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Geocaching and portable radio go really well together, I just wish I could get out a bit more. Are you a pathtag collector as well as a geocacher? Happy to trade pathtags if you would like. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers and 73,
      Amanda
      VK3FQSO

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s